0 Replies Latest reply on Oct 9, 2009 3:28 PM by RedOctober57

Code editor/designer suggestions for FB4

RedOctober57

I'm new to FB4 so please ignore any suggestions that are already included in FB4 that perhaps I just haven't learned about yet.  Please correct me if this functionality exists.  I've found FB4 to have some produtivity drawbacks that prevent me from achieving max efficiency for my time at the keyboard.

In Design view:

I should be able to select multiple controls (even of different types) at the same time.  The properties and events lists should consolidate to show only thos properties and events shared by all the controls.  If I then set the visible property to false, this should set the visible proprty to false for all selected controls.

I should be able to multi-select DataGrid colums in the "Configure Columns" dialog.  Then, I could set properites for several columns at once (like the "visible" property) instead of having to click each column, then click it's visible property to false, then click the next column etc.  (Gets very boring after the first 20 columns)