3 Replies Latest reply on Oct 19, 2009 10:03 AM by Mylenium

Rendering trouble

jon47 Level 1

Hi

I'm a little new to after effects, i spend a week making a nice movie,

after i rendered it, it was like cut in half with each side on the wrong side and stretched on a angle.

What can cause that to happen?

Attached is a screen shot..of the render and a screen of the rendering setting in adobe cs4

thanks for any help

• 1. Re: Rendering trouble
          Mylenium Most Valuable Participant

Try another media player. This looks more like an issue on the playback part. Since you used the default lossless module, chances are slim it could be anything in AE. It doesn't use OpenGL or any such thing which normally cause such buffer artifacts.

Mylenium

• 2. Re: Rendering trouble
            jon47 Level 1

Hi

Thank you for your help.. You were right, for some reason the a defalt player would open to play it, it was a player from something i downloaded, i used quick time and its working well.

What would be the best setting to get the best render?

thank you again..

• 3. Re: Rendering trouble
              Mylenium Most Valuable Participant