2 Replies Latest reply on Oct 20, 2009 7:51 AM by Di1bert

How do you programmatically change an image in DataGrid cell

Di1bert

I have a DataGrid which contains a status icon. I have been able to get the initial status icon to show in the DataGrid. But I am unable to update the it. I basically need to update the image for a selected row with either a 'assets/processing.png',  'assets/success.png' or 'assets/failure.png' image. I just cannot seem to be able to figure out how to get access to the image in the necessary cell to update/replace it. I've tried to make it a property of my ArrayCollection data provider, but that does not work. I've also have tried to some how get a reference to the original image so it can be replaced, but cannot figure out how to do such. Below is the code to my DataGrid. I will be very appreciative of any help on this. (I'm relatively new to Flex/ActionScript, but a seasoned developer otherwise.)

<mx:DataGrid id="myDataGrid" left="0" top="0" bottom="0" right="0"
                           allowMultipleSelection="true" verticalScrollPolicy="on"
                           draggableColumns="false" resizableColumns="false" sortableColumns="false"
                           dataProvider="{myArrayCollection}">
                  <mx:columns>
                      <mx:DataGridColumn headerText="Name" dataField="name" wordWrap="true" />
                      <mx:DataGridColumn headerText="Status" dataField="status" width="75" textAlign="center">
                          <mx:itemRenderer>
                              <mx:Component id="statusComponent">
                                  <mx:HBox id="imageBox" width="100%" height="100%" horizontalAlign="center">
                                      <mx:Image id="statusImage" source="@Embed('assets/pending.png')" width="16" height="16"  />
                                  </mx:HBox>
                              </mx:Component>
                          </mx:itemRenderer>