5 Replies Latest reply on Dec 2, 2010 12:17 PM by constantinoprea

SWF from Catalyst into Dreamweaver to Server

knuckleberry.josh

I am a bit of a noob to the SWF world, catalyst has helped a lot. But... How do I put my finished catalyst project i.e. the deploy for web folder into dreamweaver and then onto my server.

I have uploaded html sites before via dreamweaver but I cant seem to do this the same way.

Help!

-Joshua

• 1. Re: SWF from Catalyst into Dreamweaver to Server
          Laurence Schuberth

Hey Joshua, I had no luck with the deploy for web export, I dont know why ( something I was doing I think) but in publish swf options ( when you select publish) there is an option ( sorry im not in FC at the moment,  but there is only 4 boxes) that will publish a folder called run-local, in there you'll find a file called main.swf, thats the file you bring into dreamweaver( import swf) and style away. You should put a all the files created in the run-local folder inside your dreamweaver folder because your swf file my be looking for media or assets created by FC.

This is how I have been doing it, if anyone and clarify if this is correct that would be great cause i'm only guessing.

Cheers

Laz

• 2. Re: SWF from Catalyst into Dreamweaver to Server
            knuckleberry.josh Level 1

For all who are having this problem....

If you rename the "Main..." files into "Index..." files it will load and be found by a server... ie. main.html should read index.html.

-Joshua

• 3. Re: SWF from Catalyst into Dreamweaver to Server
              Peter Flynn (Adobe) Adobe Employee

Hi Josh,

Can you describe where you're having trouble uploading the Catalyst files?  At what step in the process are you running into problems, and what exactly is the problem you're encountering that makes you say it's not working for you?