4 Replies Latest reply on Nov 4, 2009 10:25 AM by Subeesh Arakkan

Displaying dynamic data on load

rmorgan Level 1

Hello,

Being a newb, I am trying to figure all this out. I am trying to figure out how to make my dynamic data display. I am close but it still is not working the way it needs to. As you can see in the code I am trying to create a dynamic radio group, to load data when the page loads, but as it is it loads one radio button with a lable of "[object Operation]" and it should be creating 6 radio buttons. You can also see where I have commented out a button, now, if I uncomment it and run the page, pressing the button will populate the radio controls. What I need to do is get it so that when the page loads the data will load without having to press a button. This is taken from examples on the web and modifying to fit my needs. TIA.

<mx:Application xmlns:mx="http://www.adobe.com/2006/mxml" layout="vertical" width="554" height="400">
      <mx:Script>
            <![CDATA[
                  import mx.controls.Alert;
                  import mx.rpc.events.FaultEvent;
                  import mx.rpc.Fault;
                  import mx.rpc.events.ResultEvent;
                  import mx.controls.RadioButton;
                  private function result(evt:ResultEvent):void { 
                        productsRepeater.dataProvider = evt.result;
                 }
                  private function fault(evt:FaultEvent):void {
                        Alert.show(evt.fault.message);                
                 }
            ]]>
      </mx:Script>

<mx:RemoteObject id="mycfc" destination="ColdFusion" showBusyCursor="true" source="flexdemo.src.DemoCFC" result="result(event)" fault="fault(event)">

</mx:RemoteObject>    
             <!--  <mx:Button label="Button" click="mycfc.GetData()"/> -->

<mx:HRule/>

<mx:Repeater id="productsRepeater" dataProvider="{mycfc}">
            <mx:RadioButton id="buttonsArray"