18 Replies Latest reply on Jan 19, 2010 4:31 PM by uniquehandle

Tutorial: Flash Builder 4 beta 2 and PHP Data/Services for beginners

Tom.Krcha Adobe Employee

Hi fellas,

I've written this tutorial for total beginners to get quickly to FB4 and PHP. Comments welcome

Flash Builder 4 and PHP Data/Services for beginners

http://www.flashrealtime.com/flash-builder-4-and-php-data-services/

• 1. Re: Tutorial: Flash Builder 4 beta 2 and PHP Data/Services for beginners
          uniquehandle

That's an excellent tutorial, thanks for posting it.

However I can't get past the 'generate sample php service' dialog. Every time, after I've connected to the database and picked the employees table, it crashes before the emp_no pk can be shown. I guess this feature works for some people? The error shows as apache error 6792.

• 2. Re: Tutorial: Flash Builder 4 beta 2 and PHP Data/Services for beginners
            Tom.Krcha Adobe Employee

Weird. What's your setup? (OS and surely Beta 2, right?)

Tom

• 3. Re: Tutorial: Flash Builder 4 beta 2 and PHP Data/Services for beginners
              Tom.Krcha Adobe Employee

Also are you using MAMP or which server?

• 4. Re: Tutorial: Flash Builder 4 beta 2 and PHP Data/Services for beginners
                uniquehandle Level 1

This is windows xp pro, beta 2, xampp. My xampp is a year or two old, maybe that makes a difference. I noticed too that Zend_AMF was added to the project at a later stage of the process than it was in the walkthrough you posted.

• 5. Re: Tutorial: Flash Builder 4 beta 2 and PHP Data/Services for beginners
                  Gaurav P(Adobe) Level 2

Can you please attach a sample database which causes this issue. Also make sure that your xampp server is running on PHP5.x

Thanks,

- Gaurav

• 6. Re: Tutorial: Flash Builder 4 beta 2 and PHP Data/Services for beginners
                    uniquehandle Level 1