14 Replies Latest reply on Jul 29, 2008 5:35 PM by windowswarrior

Can i do it all?

Why_ATL Level 1
      Hello all. I'm new to CS3. Can I build my whole website in fireworks?, then import all my "Flash" and "After Effects" animation into fireworks once I get my page all set up just the way I want them; and then import everything into dreamweaver, and start linking my pages there? I know that I can't build my pages in dreamweaver.

Thanks
        • 1. Re: Can i do it all?
          Level 7
          Why_ATL wrote:
          > Hello all. I'm new to CS3. Can I build my whole website in fireworks?, then
          > import all my "Flash" and "After Effects" animation into fireworks once I get
          > my page all set up just the way I want them; and then import everything into
          > dreamweaver, and start linking my pages there? I know that I can't build my
          > pages in dreamweaver.

You've got that backward. Dreamweaver is the program with which to build
          your web pages and to insert your media files. Use Fireworks to create
          the images for your Web pages.

--
          Linda Rathgeber
          linda@studio780.com
          Adobe Community Expert-Fireworks
          http://www.adobe.com/communities/experts/
          • 2. Re: Can i do it all?
            Why_ATL Level 1
            Hello Linda. you said, "Use Fireworks to create the images for your Web pages", but if that's the case, then why do i even need Fireworks? Why not just use Photoshop? I was really under the impression from "lyndia.com" to use Fireworks to build the pages then import it to Dreamweaver. Now I'm really confused.
            • 3. Re: Can i do it all?
              Level 7
              Why_ATL wrote:
              > Hello Linda. you said, "Use Fireworks to create the images for your Web
              > pages", but if that's the case, then why do i even need Fireworks? Why not
              > just use Photoshop?