6 Replies Latest reply on Nov 10, 2009 6:35 PM by CompTerra

Popupmenu script affecting field properties

CompTerra

Hello,

I have a working popup menu, when clicked it allows me to change the font size for any text fields found in a pdf.  I want to have the popup menu include the option to change the font not just the font size also including an alert stating the change. You will notice in the script the popupmenu is the way I want it. I have struggled with this as I am very new to it. I would also like to have the current font/size checkmarked (bmarked) in the menu so I know the current setting.  Thank you very much, I have already received very useful help here!

fnt= app.popUpMenu(["Document Font Size","6","8","10","12","14","16"],["Document Font","sdfs"]);
      I = app.alert("You are about to change the Font size for all fields to: " + fnt, 2, 1);
      if (I != 2)
      {for(var i = 0; i < this.numFields; i++) {
      s = this.getNthFieldName(i);
      f = this.getField(s);
      f.textSize = fnt;}
      }
      else
      {
      }

• 1. Re: Popupmenu script affecting field properties
          try67 MVP & Adobe Community Professional

Like I replied to your other post about this matter, you need to use a global variable.

Also, app.popUpMenu doesn't have the bMarked option. You need to use app.popUpMenuEx.

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Popupmenu script affecting field properties
            CompTerra Level 1

I understand what your saying about the bmarked however my issue is with the menu options being passed to the correct function and alert....you'll notice the font size selection gets passed down with an alert window then applied to the document (if I click okay on the alert window) ....how do I have the same thing occur with the font size options within the same popupmenu....I tried an if fnt = 6, 8, 10, 12 and so on but wasnt able to get that to work.

• 3. Re: Popupmenu script affecting field properties