13 Replies Latest reply on Nov 20, 2009 7:24 AM by kglad

Cycling images using slider.

MatAut

Hi, I am a complete newbie at flash(it took me 10 minutes just to figure out where to put actionscript code lol). Anyway I'm trying to make a flash where you can cycle through images using a slider bar. They are images of a persons face from 13 angles starting from looking 90 degress left, to center, to 90 degrees right. I want to be able to rotate the face using the slider. What I'm trying to do is similar to another thread I was reading(though not exactly the same goal) so I took the code from there just to start myself off. Currently when I test the movie the face is moving back and forth(in loop play) and the slider bar does not interact with the images/frames at all. This is the code I have in Layer 1 Frame 1. I'm aware this code might be completely wrong for what I want to do since I pulled it from someone elses project.

function f(mc:MovieClip,x1:Number,y1:Number,x2:Number,y2:Number){

mc.m=(y1-y2)/(x1-x2);

mc.b=y1-mc.m*x1;

}

f(mc_slider.mc_handle,mc_slider.mc_rail._x,1,mc_slider.mc_rail._x+mc_slider.mc_rail._width -mc_slider.mc_handle._width,mc_frame000._totalframes);

mc_slider.mc_handle.onPress=function(){

this.startDrag(false,mc_slider.mc_rail._x,this._y,mc_slider.mc_rail._x+mc_slider.mc_rail._ width-mc_slider.mc_handle._width,this._y);

clearInterval(dragI);

dragI=setInterval(dragF,50);

}

mc_slider.mc_handle.onRelease=mc_slider.mc_handle.onReleaseOutside=function(){

this.stopDrag();

clearInterval(dragI);

}

function dragF(){

frameNum = Math.round(mc_slider.mc_handle.m*mc_slider.mc_handle._x+mc_slider.mc_handle.b)

trace(mc_frame000+" "+mc_slider.mc_handle.m+" "+mc_slider.mc_handle.b+" "+frameNum)

mc_frame000.gotoAndStop(frameNum);

}

And this is the code I put in the symbol for the slider-

this.perc=0 ;

handle.onPress=function(){

this.startDrag(true,0,0,rail._width,0);

this.onEnterFrame=function(){

perc=Math.round(this._x*100/rail._width) ;