0 Replies Latest reply on Nov 12, 2009 12:57 PM by Abram Adams

ColdFusion AIR Synchronization - Best practices

Abram Adams Level 1

I'm a long time ColdFusion developer who has put off learning Flex because I never had a need (not to mention the bad taste Flash left in my mouth in its early stages).  Now I'm jumping in because of its integration with Air+SQLite and Coldfusion9 that allows online/offline support.

Really cool stuff, but to my knowledge there are only two blogs that have a post about how to do this synchronization (Jayesh's blog and Terrance's blog), both of which use the same sample application.  So I'm hoping there are experts on this subject (which is not entirely CF+Air sync related), can shed some light for me.

My questions are from a best practice standpoint, primarily: where should all of this code go?  Let me be a little more specific (and I appologize in advance for my misuse of termonology, and my overall ignorance of OO ):

1. In the example code there are two tables (AS classes): Address.as and Customer.as.  The contents of these files and the ORM concepts in general I understand.  However, the files are lodged in a folder called "onetoone" in the main "src" directory.  In a best practice scenario, should these be in a "model.vo" directory (assuming no other frameworks are being used)