15 Replies Latest reply on Jul 20, 2008 6:17 AM by Chunick

stage problems; web page inserts

J S 23
      I'm a newbie to Director (Mac OSX/MX20004) and have a few questions/difficulties.

1) After publishing, contents outside of stage are visible; also, the color of the stage expands to cover the area outside of it, encompassing the entire monitor. How do I keep the contents outside of the stage hidden and keep the color of the stage from going beyond its borders?

2) can a weblink be in a projector?

thanks for the help!
        • 1. Re: stage problems; web page inserts
          Level 7
          Open the project and click on the stage somewhere that is not on a
          sprite. In the Property Inspector, on the Display Template tab, there
          is a checkbox for resizable. Unchecking that will make sure that you
          can not stretch the window beyond the stage boundaries.

While you are there, you may be interested in the Titlebar options. If
          you want to see the titlebar, make sure it is visible... if not, uncheck
          the visible box.

In File, Publish Settings, on the Projector tab, there is a fullscreen
          checkbox. Uncheck it and the program will play in a normal window as
          opposed to the fullscreen one you are seeing.
          • 2. stage problems; web page inserts
            J S 23 Level 1
            Thanks Mike. Followed your steps which took care of the sprite outside of the stage. it's now invisible; but, the stage color still expands beyond the stage and covers the entire screen. whatever color the stage is, the background is assuming it as well. how do i keep the background color outside of the stage different from that of the stage?
            • 3. Re: stage problems; web page inserts
              Level 7
              J S 23 wrote:
              > the stage color still expands beyond the stage
              > and covers the entire screen. any other adjustments?