19 Replies Latest reply on Dec 1, 2009 6:52 AM by the_wine_snob

DVD burning "Runtime Error"

evan26 Level 1

Hello Adobe world,

I am finally finished with my first big project.  Over the year, I have burned dozens of DVDs without any problems.  However, now that my project is finally done, I have not been able to successfully burn to disk.  Sometimes PE7 just freezes, other times I get this error message: "Runtime Error!...[my file's name]...R6025...-pure vital function call".

I tried "sharing" my project to "view on my personal computer" in the hopes that changing the settings on the exported file to DV AVI would help.  After a few hours, it had rendered all my files, but I was not able to open that folder in PE7 (only in WMA).  Also, there doesn't seem to be any menu on the rendered file.

I'm not very good with technical stuff, any help would be appreciated!!

• 1. Re: DVD burning "Runtime Error"
          the_wine_snob Level 9

C++ Runtime Errors can be caused by several things. This Adobe KB Article, though not directly for PrElements, might shed some light and be helpful.

Good luck,

Hunt

• 2. Re: DVD burning "Runtime Error"
            evan26 Level 1

I am able to burn other files.  (Even at the same quality settings, same drive, same disk type, etc.)  In the past I have burned larger files so I don't think it is a disk space issue.  (Space required is 3.23 GB and the DVD holds 4.7 GB)  I normally use the highest quality setting but I did try one burn with the "fit contents to available space" box checked.

Like I said, I don't always get an error message, sometimes the progress bar just freezes.  (When everything was working fine, it took a few hours to burn to disk.)

Thanks again!

• 3. Re: DVD burning "Runtime Error"
              the_wine_snob Level 9