26 Replies Latest reply on Dec 4, 2009 12:15 PM by John Ratard

PC freezes with CS4 when editing imported image in imported 1.5 project

John Ratard Level 1

I am new to CS4.  I have imported a PPro 1.5 project into CS4.  Initially, I tried to launch the CS4 project by double clicking the 1.5 project.  The 1.5 project was converted to CS4, however, when the CS4 project opened, there was not timeline.  I deleted the CS4 project, then opened CS4 as a new project selecting the corresponding 1.5 sequence.  A timeline was created.  I then imported the 1.5 project.  However, this time there was no indication of a project conversion.  I cut the project where I wanted to insert three jpg photos that were dragged from the project area into the timeline.  I used the 'Change to Color' Effect to harmonize the color in the three photos.  Each time I tried the effect my PC froze requiring a restart.

What am I doing wrong or is there an error in the steps I have taken?

• 1. Re: PC freezes with CS4 when editing imported image in imported 1.5 project
          Harm Millaard Level 7
          function(){return A.apply(null,[this].concat($A(arguments)))}

The 1.5 project was converted to CS4, however, when the CS4 project opened, there was not timeline.

That is easily remedied by double clicking on the sequence in the project panel.

Can you give details. Look here and answer the 16 questions at the end of the Wiki article. Some suggestions

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: PC freezes with CS4 when editing imported image in imported 1.5 project
            John Ratard Level 1

Thanks Harm.