2 Replies Latest reply on Nov 24, 2009 6:37 PM by Iroj

Exporting to Web with After Effects vs Flash

Iroj

I am creating an animated logo for a client who wishes to display it online. I am making the logo animation in After Effects, since I have no experience with Flash, and my client needs to know if there will be an increase in file size since it is coming from AE instead of Adobe Flash.

The logo animation is vector-based except for a few small embedded 2-3 second Quicktime clips. I intend to export the After Effects composition to .swf format, and add a preloader, and save the final as a Flash video. The whole animation will be approximately 5-7 seconds in length. I need the final to be a small enough file for web display, will this be a problem, coming originally from After Effects instead of Flash?

Thank you for your help.

• 1. Re: Exporting to Web with After Effects vs Flash
          Mylenium Most Valuable Participant
          will this be a problem, coming originally from After Effects instead of Flash?