4 Replies Latest reply on Jul 17, 2008 12:26 PM by Davidbirkin

Restrict Access to Page Issue...

Davidbirkin
      Hi this is my first time on Adobe forums, im regard myself as new to web design, im making my first proper website, for portfolio purposes. www.imaginationwebdesign.co.uk/port2 is the website..

I am using Dreamweaver CS3 coding with HTML / PHP / MySQL

My Issue:

I have implemented Restrict Access to Page dependant upon User / Pass / Access Level.
      Access Levels are 1 and 3 and are stored on my MySQL Database.

3 = Full Admin Rights
      1 = Minimal Admin Rights.

Now, Whilst the Restrict access works, when Access Level 1 attempts to display page only for Access Level 3, It's not redirecting to the "AccessDenied.php" page... instead a blank white page is being displayed and unless i press Back, it just stays blank and doesnt redirect.

I have used the Server Behaviour Panel so the code is automatically generated but the source is:

<?php
      if (!isset($_SESSION)) {
      session_start();
      }
      $MM_authorizedUsers = "3";
      $MM_donotCheckaccess = "false";

// *** Restrict Access To Page: Grant or deny access to this page
      function isAuthorized($strUsers, $strGroups, $UserName, $UserGroup) {
      // For security, start by assuming the visitor is NOT authorized.
      $isValid = False;

// When a visitor has logged into this site, the Session variable MM_Username set equal to their username.
      // Therefore, we know that a user is NOT logged in if that Session variable is blank.
      if (!empty($UserName)) {
      // Besides being logged in, you may restrict access to only certain users based on an ID established when they login.
      // Parse the strings into arrays.
      $arrUsers = Explode(",", $strUsers);
      $arrGroups = Explode(",", $strGroups);
      if (in_array($UserName, $arrUsers)) {
      $isValid = true;
      }
      // Or, you may restrict access to only certain users based on their username.