25 Replies Latest reply on Dec 17, 2009 5:33 AM by Webshark2000

Why does Encoder say "Source file not found" frm Premiere Pro CS4?

Julian_Nav

Hi all,

Im new to all this. In fact this is my first attempt at using both PREMIERE & ENCODER. ( I just want to finish my little project off, so i can view it full screen and pass on to mates.) i keep getting the following error from Encoder (see below):

I am running MAC OS X 10.6.

PRESETS/ Encoding:

Format= Quicktime

Codecs= APPLE PRO RES HQ

.I did read about this problem for Windows but there was nothing for a MAC fix..

- Source File: /Users/admin/Library/Caches/TemporaryItems/close encounters_1.prproj
      - Output File: /Users/admin/Desktop/close encounters.mov
      - Preset Used: Custom
      - Video:
      - Audio:
      - Bitrate:
      - Encoding Time: 23:54:53
      Tue Nov 24 20:03:24 2009 : Encoding Failed
      -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
      Could not read from the source. Please check if it has moved or been deleted.

- Source File: /Users/admin/Library/Caches/TemporaryItems/close encounters_2.prproj
      - Output File: /Users/admin/Desktop/Sequence 01.mov
      - Video:
      - Audio:
      - Bitrate:
      - Encoding Time: 00:10:56
      Tue Nov 24 20:18:25 2009 : Encoding Failed

- Source File: /Users/admin/Library/Caches/TemporaryItems/close encounters_3.prproj
      - Video:
      - Audio:
      - Bitrate:
      - Encoding Time: 00:32:38
      Tue Nov 24 20:40:06 2009 : Encoding Failed

- Source File: /Users/admin/Library/Caches/TemporaryItems/Copy of close encounters.prproj
      - Output File: /Users/admin/Desktop/closefinally.mp4
      - Video:
      - Audio:
      - Bitrate:
      - Encoding Time: 01:14:00
      Tue Nov 24 22:26:31 2009 : Encoding Failed

- Source File: /Users/admin/.Trash/Recovered files/Copy of close encounters_1.prproj
      - Output File: /Users/admin/Desktop/Sequence 01.mp4
      - Video:
      - Audio: