4 Replies Latest reply on Dec 31, 2009 2:00 PM by robva65

Presenter short answer quiz problems with answer

ToSa2009

Hi everyone,

it's my first time using adobe presenter. I started to make a short answer quiz and put a word i.e. "car"  in the answer field. As I read the manual the question will be correct, if the user is typing the word as answer. After testing the quiz I wonder because the will be only a right answer if the word car will be type alone. When typing a sentence i.e. I have a car this means a wrong answer for the program.

Is there a way to tell the quiz just look out for the right word or means short answer just exactly the word in the answer cell? If I read the manual correct a complete sentence with the word must be a right answer. What's wrong?

Thanks for your help.

• 1. Re: Presenter short answer quiz problems with answer
          leo_leo Level 2

Hi,

When checking a response of a Short answer Question , it compares the sentence typed by user against answer provided by Quiz creator and if it matches exaclty it is correct .There is an option though which is to check answer irrespective of case i.e cAse sensitive  .

-Leo

• 2. Re: Presenter short answer quiz problems with answer
            flyingj481 Adobe Community Professional (Moderator)

The Presenter quiz engine is a black and white quiz engine. Meaning that the indivual either gets the answer completely right or completely wrong. In the case of the short answer and fill in the blank questions, the user needs to put in EXACTLY what you list as the correct answer to get the points for the question. One letter, word, or punctuation different and they will get it wrong.