13 Replies Latest reply on Nov 30, 2009 6:03 PM by the_wine_snob

Unknown error 2130906240

familyproductions

Ok so I've posted this question before but it doesnt seem very well understood since i wrote it very simple and fast so I'm going to try it again to see if hopefully someone can help.

Problem: I have ADOBE PREMIERE PRO (APP) installed on my HP MEDIA CENTER PC m7360n. Ive been using APP for about 3 years now. and this is the second time i get the following issue: When Im done with my project and send it to be burned to a DVD a message pops up saying "unknown error 2130906240" in the middle of the burning process. The first time this happened i resolved it by changing from DVD+R to DVD-R. Now, the second time with this issue, I dont know how else to resolved it. I googled it and it seems as if many people have had this problem but I couldn't find an answer. Only options, such as, buying a laser cleaner (which i did) and changing back form DVD-R to DVD+R. Ive also tried different DVD brands and nothing. So i would really appreciate it if someone helped. I edit videos for videographers to help me pay for my college and bills. and this problem is backing me up. I would really appreciate your help or even just ideas! Thank you!

• 1. Re: Unknown error 2130906240
          Harm Millaard Level 7

Some suggestions

Read carefully and answer at least the 16 questions at the end of the Wiki link.

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Unknown error 2130906240
            Jim_Simon Level 8

Don't use Premiere to burn DVDs.  Use Encore.

1 person found this helpful
            • 3. Re: Unknown error 2130906240
              the_wine_snob Level 9

Only use high quality blank media: Verbatim, Taiyo Yuden or Falcon Media. Do NOT use Memorex, TDK or any store-branded media.