9 Replies Latest reply on Feb 22, 2010 1:26 AM by DamianDriessen

All imported stills and video have pink overlay.

Of Many, One

I've been using Premiere Pro CS4 for several months now and all of a sudden, I try to create a new project and all of my pictures and video that I place on the timeline show up in the Program Monitor as if they have a transparent pink overlay.  I have attached a .jpg of what I am seeing.  premiere color problem.JPG

In the Source Monitor, it shows up just fine as it should.  When I play it in the Program Monitor, it shows up with this transparent pink overlay.  It doesn't matter what pictures or videos I import, they all look like this.  It doesn't matter what presets I use.  You can see in the Program monitor that on the right of the pink overlay, you can see a portion of the enlarged picture in it's original color.  I have searched every engine, forum, and knowledgebase for mention of this problem but I can't find anything.  I tried even reinstalling Windows XP and CS4 and I still have the problem.  I installed all of the adobe updates as well.  I'm running XP Pro and my user account is an admin on the machine.  I'm on a Dell E6500 laptop.  I don't know what other information to provide.  This is quite madening.  I appreciate your help.

• 1. Re: All imported stills and video have pink overlay.
          Of Many, One Level 1

Here is another example of a still that I imported.

premiere color problem.JPG

Another strange thing is that if I click on the image in the Program Monitor, it will bring up a "bounding box" around it and the pink overlay goes away.  If I drag the image off to the left, I can see more of the correct, original image behind it on the right, though it has been moved a bit to the left as well.  Here's an example of me doing that with some video.

And here's what happens when I click on the image in the Program Monitor:

• 2. Re: All imported stills and video have pink overlay.
            Of Many, One Level 1