6 Replies Latest reply on Dec 11, 2009 10:40 AM by the_wine_snob

Smart Sound Button

kyaksrfur

The Smart Sound button to access Smart Sound tracks is suppose to be in the Audio Tools drop down menu, on the top of the Timeline in Premiere Elements 8. It is not there in my PE 8 program. Does anyone know where it is or how to access the Smart Sound Quicktracks that are suppose to be in the program?

I'm new to the concept of forums  and not sure how to get to where your answers might be. Would you mind responding to my regular e-m at kyaksrfur@comcast.net so I can be sure to get your responses.

Thanks

• 1. Re: Smart Sound Button
          Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

Please do not post your e-mail address on this forum. Spambots frequently scan public forums like this, looking for e-mail addresses to spam.

Also, because of the volume of issues we handle on this forum (including many very similar issues) we aren't able to respond to questions directly. That's, after all, the point of a forum, right?

That said, yes, in version 8 SmartSound is under the Audio Tools drop-down menu on the Timeline. If you don't see it, you may not have installed it. Put your installation disk back in your drive and select the option to install additional content.

If that doesn't work, there are other options -- but, unless something went wrong during your installation, SmartSound should install as part of your regular installation process.

• 2. Re: Smart Sound Button
            the_wine_snob Level 9

It sounds like an installation issue to me. I'd definitely go with the Repair Installation, in hopes that the missing links are completed. Not sure if there is a special step in PrE 8, to install the "goodies," or if they should be done with the regular installation - this is different, depending on the exact program, and on the version.