0 Replies Latest reply on Dec 11, 2009 1:43 PM by mpetriw

Display remote topic in new window with remote project TOC?

mpetriw

Although I've used RoboHelp for several years, I'm self-taught and work independently, so would have to classify myself as a beginning user. I'm using RoboHelp HTML 6.0 and Windows XP Professional.

My question is this: I know how to link to a topic in a remote project, but is there a way to display the remote topic in a new help window with its own (remote project's) TOC? I've attached an illustration. Here's the background, if you need it, and why I think I want to do this:

The company I'm working with previously provided user assistance via three printed manuals: a Setup Guide, a User's Guide, and an Administrator's Guide. The first project I completed for them was to convert the information in the User's and Administrator's Guides into a single online help system. We combined the two because their users are generally smaller companies where the "users" and the "administrators" are often the same people. The Help is deployed as a .chm file on the same CD with software updates.