Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

How to clear a choice in a radiobutton group!

Level 2

Hi

I have a form where there are a Radio Button group with 2 buttons. After checking the one or the other button, i cant reset the buttons, so that neither button one or button two are selected. The user has checked one of the buttons, and decide that neither button one nor button two should be checked, how dos the user clear the checkmarks?

Im a novice in using Live Cycle, and the English language to. :-)

Hope some one dos have a solution for this issue.

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 6

3 buttons:  YES - NO - CLEAR.

Script is on the CLEAR button.

In design mode, click on the CLEAR button and in the scripting

window enter:    xfa.host.resetData("RadioButtonGroup Name");.

Use Java Script and select "click" from Event drop down

View solution in original post

12 Replies

Level 2

Hi

I'm a totaly newbe to LiveCycle, so I don't know how to use, nor where to set in "xfa.host.resetData("form1.subform1.favouriteFoodGroup");"?

I understand that it's a sort of code, taht must be set in somewhere, please explane a bit more detailed. And how dos the user activate the funktion?

Correct answer by
Level 6

3 buttons:  YES - NO - CLEAR.

Script is on the CLEAR button.

In design mode, click on the CLEAR button and in the scripting

window enter:    xfa.host.resetData("RadioButtonGroup Name");.

Use Java Script and select "click" from Event drop down

Level 2

Hi

I had hoped there was a possibility to do it only with the 2 buttons. Fore examble if therer was cklicked on a button, that allready is marked with a cross, then the cross should be removed. Is this a possibillity or not?

I could imagine a solution code, something like "on click if 'checked' uncheck" :-)

Level 2

Hi