6 Replies Latest reply: Jan 31, 2011 12:46 AM by smiles2011 RSS

New To Flash CS4...how to delete a Keyframe?

KateMorgan Community Member

I am new to Flash and have two questions that I cannot find an answer to in any of my books or tuts on line.

#1 I've created a motion tween for my graphic.  I have 10 keyframes in total but realized I had 1 too many.  I would like to delete it but when I go to the drop down menu to delete it...I can only delete all of them.  Or... what if I would like to delete a keyframe in the middle of my motion path?

#2.  I have a keyframe in the same motion path and I would like to move it to another frame within the time frame.  When attempt to Alt+Click and drag...it moves the entire timeline.  I wonder if there is a way to do this.  I might be missing step here that might be more advanced?

Your help is appreciated.

• 1. Re: New To Flash CS4...how to delete a Keyframe?
          Khaye2728 Community Member

Delete or modify a frame or keyframe

• To delete a frame, keyframe, or frame sequence, select it and right-click (Windows) or Control‑click (Macintosh) and select Remove Frames. Surrounding frames remain unchanged.

• To move a keyframe or frame sequence and its contents, select it and drag to the desired location.

• To extend the duration of a keyframe, Alt‑drag (Windows) or Option-drag (Macintosh) it to the final frame of the new sequence.

• To copy and paste a frame or frame sequence, select it and select Edit > Timeline > Copy Frames. Select a frame or sequence to replace, and select Edit > Timeline > Paste Frames.

• To convert a keyframe to a frame, select the keyframe and select Modify > Timeline > Clear Keyframe, or right-click (Windows) or Control‑click (Macintosh) it and select Clear Keyframe. The cleared keyframe and all frames up to the subsequent keyframe are replaced with the contents of the frame preceding the cleared keyframe.