8 Replies Latest reply on Dec 30, 2009 2:48 PM by cdusher1

HELP! why I can't install CS4 on Snow Leopard

esleppy

I don't know where to turn. I have been on hold and support for over 7 hrs in 2 days. I got a new IMAC Snow Leopard 10.6.2. Had old AI CS. Upgraded to CS4. Every time time I try to install, it fails. I have tried trial version also. No Avail! I have tried probably 15 times - according to tech support, keep trying diff. things. I am totally CONFUSED. Tried over and over, uninstalling and CS4 CleanScript. Said to trash my old CS. That is in the trash but alias icon on my desktop.. Deleted preferences, restarted... Cleaned restarted. Color Sync, dragged profiles to desktop. They keep telling me to restart and try set up again. I DON'T think they know what to do and their accents are killing me.... it takes more time repeating because can't understand them. Is there NO WAY to talk to someone from the US? or they are all out-sourced??? I am a newbie to new mac and ILL. I only use to color things in or change. Very minimal usage but I NEED! Where do I turn?? I am so confused I don't know what to do....

Thank You!

• 1. Re: HELP! why I can't install CS4 on Snow Leopard
          cdusher1 Level 1

I feel for you, but really don't know.  Sounds like you've done all you can do.

I have it installed on my MacPro desktop running Snow Leopard without a problem, so it shouldn't be the OS.

I had a bad time with Photoshop (before Snow Leopard), but finally did get it resolved with Adobe's help (acents and all).

Snow Leopard has not given me any problems with Adobe software.

Good luck.

• 2. Re: HELP! why I can't install CS4 on Snow Leopard
            Wade_Zimmerman Level 6

Something went wrong and you probably did something out of order on the way and that mess things up even worse. Not at ll your fault just the way it goes it was probably something you did not notice. Or even more probable something is set wrong and you do not know it.