8 Replies Latest reply on Jan 1, 2010 9:34 AM by the_wine_snob

Can,t insert one clip after another in the scene line

workernot Level 1

Hi,

I am new to Premiere elements 7 and can,t seem to drag and drop clips one after another onto the scene line, when I try to do this they all seem to stack on top of each other in the first clip target . Please can anyone enlighten me.

• 1. Re: Can,t insert one clip after another in the scene line
          the_wine_snob Level 9

This will happen when you have DD 5.1 SS Audio, and have not set your Project Preset to that Audio format. I'm guessing that you have an AVCHD camera, and DD 5.1 SS Audio.

Look at things in Timeline View Mode, and you'll see where things are going. Still, the proper Project Preset is the best way to address things.

Good luck,

Hunt

• 2. Re: Can,t insert one clip after another in the scene line
            Barb__O Level 4

Or it might be a Sony HDD or DVD camcorder recording standard definition video that is MPEG2 (SD) with 5.1 Audio.

The dilemma in that case is that there is no Project Setting for MPEG2 SD with 5.1 Audio. Some workarounds are needed. In general, you can get better results using the Timeline.

So do post back with the specifics of your video clips as the basis for more discussion.

• 3. Re: Can,t insert one clip after another in the scene line
              the_wine_snob Level 9

Barb,

Thank you. I was not aware of the other variables in cameras with DD 5.1 SS.

Appreciated,

Hunt

• 4. Re: Can,t insert one clip after another in the scene line
                workernot Level 1

Yes the model is a Sony handycam with standard definition video and I have recorded in 5.1ch surround sound. There is a lot of film to work through as I have been travelling for a year recording my trip. Would it be better from here on in to record in the other option of 2ch stereo?

• 5. Re: Can,t insert one clip after another in the scene line
                  Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional