6 Replies Latest reply on Jan 19, 2010 2:53 AM by voloap

bridge/templates not working. should i reinstall ?

voloap Level 1

so ya .. when i click the command to open existing templates, or the view from bridge, nothing happens. . . was wondering if i did anything wrong. or if i should reinstall.

btw i am on cs4 , imac 3.06 GHz intel core 2 duo, 2gb ram. NOT snow leopard

• 1. Re: bridge/templates not working. should i reinstall ?
          Mylenium Most Valuable Participant

Hard to tell. Does Bridge run on its own? Did you install everything in the default locations? When you attempt to browse, is there activity in activity monitor?

Mylenium

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: bridge/templates not working. should i reinstall ?
            voloap Level 1

im quite new to ae.. so pls excuse my ignorance , but is bridge supposed to be another program or something? when i click both BROWSE AND BRIDGE or BROWSE TEMPLATE PROJECT, nothing happens. cant even browse...but all other commands under file menu are working. just these 2...

• 3. Re: bridge/templates not working. should i reinstall ?

Bridge is the shared content viewer application for Adobe apps. It should also be installed in a separate directory in your Applications folder and have a reddisch-brown folder and program icon. try to launch it alone and let us know if this works. If it doesn't, you may have a problem outside of AE.

Mylenium

1 person found this helpful
              • 4. Re: bridge/templates not working. should i reinstall ?
                voloap Level 1

does Bridge come with the AE cs4 package? tried searching my app folder, no sign of bridge... was i supposed to install that first?

• 5. Re: bridge/templates not working. should i reinstall ?