6 Replies Latest reply on Jan 12, 2010 9:51 PM by ncone1

First FC site created and Thoughts about FC

ncone1 Level 1

Just completed my first site created using PScs4 and FC beta 2.

bigimpressionsmobile.com

Program does just what I want. No Coding!!! Took about 15 hours to create the site. Would have taking me a week to do it in flash. I know a little action script but do not wish to learn it in-depth. I am a designer.

Please note: Background image may not match the background in flash. No wmode transparency support .

The Bad first.

Hate that there is not a timeline scrubber!!!!! Current preview system between states slows down my productivity. Would like to see live feedback in the final.

Timeline panel is very confusing when you have a lot of animation. I am guessing this is do to this being beta. I hope the timeline will work like the layers panel. I would like to restructure the order.

Deleting does not delete. I get why it just hides it, but I would still like a short cut option to do a complete delete in the final.

No indesign support!  Please create Indesign Catalyst.

When converting to buttons name changes. I am guessing this is a beta issue. Better be.

That's really it b/c I know this is just a beta so I will not go crazy about my other issues!  Like no support for video alpha channels and cue points.

The Good

No Coding!!!

Takes me half the time to create an interactive site using this program! No Coding! No headaches.

Easy to use. Air deployment

This program is a sure winner if the final has video alpha channels, cue point support, better timeline and animation functionality similar to flash, and wmode transparency support, third party plugin compatibility with slideshow plug-ins like slideshowpro.

Final thoughts