2 Replies Latest reply on Jan 13, 2010 12:43 PM by dudelove82

Problem with losing quality in exporting FLV

dudelove82

First I should emphasize that I am new to Adobe's products, and am learning it on the fly as part of a intelligent tutoring system design project. So I apologize for my lack of technical knowledge in advance. Rest assured I have put much effort in attempting to solve this problem on my own and by referencing this forum and other web sources, but sadly with no success.

FYI, I am using the CS4 Master collection.

My question pertains to retaining the quality of my video once I export it to .flv format via Media Encoder from Premiere Pro. My main video source is an .flv file that i have imported into my media browser. Initially I ran into a problem with the importing because it did not recognize H264 as having any media, and so I had to convert to Sorenson format to get it to import successfully. But it seems to have imported just fine without any loss of quality in the workspace. So that isn't my main issue but perhaps it is related.