7 Replies Latest reply on Jan 24, 2010 11:18 AM by the_wine_snob

Why can't I hear any soundtrack?

verybeginner

Hallo,

I am using now PrE 7. I have imported music from itunes (mp4). Everything seems to be perfect, but after reopening the project I can't hear anymore the soundtrack. What can I do?

Please answer very simple, because I am really a beginner.

Thanks a lot.

Greetings

- verybeginner

• 1. Re: Why can't I hear any soundtrack?
          the_wine_snob Level 9

Welcome to the forum.

Does the MP4 play in QT Player?

Does other Audio play in PRE?

Does it play in the Source Monitor, when you Dbl-click on it in the Project Panel?

Here is a general audio troubleshooting ARTICLE for Premiere.

Good luck,

Hunt

• 2. Re: Why can't I hear any soundtrack?
            nealeh Level 5

Is the itunes file protected by DRM?

Cheers,
            --
            Neale
            Insanity is hereditary, you get it from your children

• 3. Re: Why can't I hear any soundtrack?
              verybeginner Level 1

Hi,

Thanks for your answer. I can listen to the music by Quicktime player.

I will get some help in a few days and I suppose he will be able to work with your article. Otherwise we would contact you again.

I' m sorry I have posted my answer to your article underneath the article - I' m also new in these forums. But I will do my very best to learn more from it....

Greetings

verybeginner

• 4. Re: Why can't I hear any soundtrack?
                verybeginner Level 1

Hallo,

no, the music is not protected by DRM.

Greetings

verybeginner

• 5. Re: Why can't I hear any soundtrack?
                  the_wine_snob Level 9

Your reply is just fine.