Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Graphics Distortion in Presenter 7 and Breeze

Jan 20, 2010 Jan 20, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to using Breeze, my company uses it. I noticed that the graphics in our .ppt presentations are blurry quite often when we publish the Breeze presentations. We usually insert .gif or .jpg graphics (usually screen shots of applications). I decided to give Presenter 7 and PowerPoint 2007 a try to see if that resolved our issue. It did not.

Does anyone know what we should be doing with static graphics to improve the quality of the graphics (make them crisp instead of blurry) in the final product?

TOPICS
Presenter

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,
Jan 20, 2010 Jan 20, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Do you have the latest version of Presenter 7? 7.0.5? And set quality to "high"?

matt rock | Technical Response Team, Connect

adobe systems

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
May 18, 2010 May 18, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

We did download the Presnter 7 demo version. And yes, the quality was set to high.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
May 19, 2010 May 19, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Rachael,

Quick question: are you using any special stylizing/treatment of your graphics in PowerPoint?  I ask becuase I've seen instances where using effects like drop shadows, glows, etc, (which are available in PPT 07) actually result in low-quality, often blurry, graphics after publishing to Presenter content.