5 Replies Latest reply on Feb 2, 2010 7:29 AM by ALW765

need help making a calendar in dreamweaver

ALW765 Level 1

I'm building a website and I would like to put a 12 month calendar up to show gig dates and other events.

Thank you for your help.

• 2. Re: need help making a calendar in dreamweaver
          370H55V Level 4

There's a really neat and easy to install month by month event calendar at http://calendar.pikesys.com.

I've used it on about four sites with terrific results. Totally customizable to match your sites stylesheet.  Best of all, it's free.

• 3. Re: need help making a calendar in dreamweaver
            ALW765 Level 1

I checked out that site and even downloaded a calendar file. I'm new to this whole javascript thing, just now getting the hang of HTML. No where in the download did I see what code I should copy and paste into my page. I know I would have to place something into my code to have the calendar show up on my HTML page. Can you point me in the right direction? Thank you.

• 4. Re: need help making a calendar in dreamweaver
              370H55V Level 4

There should be a sample calendar page that has code which looks like this:

<!-- source external JavaScripts here

crunched.js is a compressed form of the calendar rendering script.

one or more files such as events.js define your events.

a file such as external_date_functions.js returns alternate date and holiday text

-->

<script src="crunched.js"></script>

<script src="events.js"></script>

<script src="external_date_functions.js"></script>

<!-- source common settings here to make it easier to share settings with print and export pages.

Forgetting to also update the corresponding print or export pages is a common problem.

-->

<script src="common.js"></script>

<script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript">

<!--

// override default settings and those from the sample_common.js file here