5 Replies Latest reply on Feb 3, 2010 7:28 AM by the_wine_snob

Cant even open premier 8

megsie1986 Level 1

Hi everyone,

i am new to adobe photoshop and premier elements my mother got me this program for x-mas and i have uploaded everything including the disc with the programs on it and then the contents disc. Photoshop is working great for me but everytime i try to open up premier it just says there is a problem and shuts down with an adobe comment box saying state why it didn't work....

If i knew the reason it wouldn't be happening .

So i need help i have a dell xps bought about 2 yrs ago and i have windows on it no idea how to check rams and all that stuff but i really need help guys so please someone let me know what i can do thanks from megsie

• 1. Re: Cant even open premier 8
          megsie1986 Level 1

it is a laptop by the way and it is model M1210

I just lloked in my computer right clicked local disk c and clicked on properties and that tells me i have 57gb of space left. i have no idea what that means but yeah just thought i would post that as well

• 2. Re: Cant even open premier 8
            megsie1986 Level 1

i also did something i saw in another topic similar to this where i went to run then typed in regidit then went to HKEY/CURRENT USER/SOFTWARE/ADOBE/PREMIER elements/8.0 then i deleted it.

Don't know if thats write just need some guidence

• 3. Re: Cant even open premier 8
              nealeh Level 5

megsie1986 wrote:

i have a dell xps bought about 2 yrs ago and i have windows on it no idea how to check rams and all that stuff but i really need help guys so please someone let me know what i can do thanks from megsie

Hello megsie and welcome to the forum.