1 2 Previous Next 52 Replies Latest reply on Apr 17, 2017 9:08 PM by pangritt

CS3 won't re-install on Windows 7

twnty Level 1

I've been using CS3 on my Windows 7 machine for a few months now but then my programs wouldn't open. After trying a few things without success, I decided to uninstall and then re-install it.

The disc runs and it shows that each of the programs is installed but at the bottom it says "CS3 premium didn't install." Whenever I try to open one of the programs, I get a message saying the license has expired.

Has anyone else experienced something similar? If so, how did you resolve it? I've tried all of the suggestions in the knowledge base, but nothing has worked.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

• 2. Re: CS3 won't re-install on Windows 7
          twnty Level 1

I've tried it, it hasn't helped.

• 3. Re: CS3 won't re-install on Windows 7
            jwague Level 1

I'm having a similar problem. I've been running CS3 Web Pemium on a Windows 7 64-bit system for a couple of months. After some updates yesterday,  I received the "licensing is not working" message and was told to uninstall and reinstall the product. I uninstalled but now can only get as far as installing Acrobat. The rest of the components all say "installation failed". And this is on my only production machine since my other system developed a bad motherboard! I'll probably try calling support tomorrow, but this is really frustrating.

• 4. Re: CS3 won't re-install on Windows 7
              adobedo Level 1

nope. still nothing works. interesting that my rant on Adobe was removed.  interesting that the adobe reader installs just fine, but nothing else works. maybe i should get my money back.

• 5. Re: CS3 won't re-install on Windows 7
                twnty Level 1