1 Reply Latest reply on Feb 10, 2010 9:02 PM by mchamster0101010

Posting a LifeCycle Form on a Web Site

mchamster0101010

I am new to using Adobe Lifecycle forms, so I apologize if this is too basic a question. I've watched all the tutorial videos and read the help sections and can't find an answer to my simple questions below.

I have created a form using Designer ES (and Acrobat Pro 9.0), and I want to post this form on a web site.  I want to collect returned responses via adobe.com.

I published the form (by using the "Distribute Form... command", choosing the option to collect on adobe.com, and sending it via email to myself as the only emailed recipient).  I set it so that I will accept responses from anyone who happens onto the form's URL.  I then uploaded the PDF questionnaire to the web site.

However, when I then test this by going to the web site and downloading the PDF from there, I see the form, and it allows me to fill it in, but there is no information about how the person doing that is then supposed to submit the questionnaire when done.

I did not know which submit buttons to put on the form, so right now there aren't any.  There are buttons in Designer for "Email Submit", and "HTTP Submit".  I didn't think I wanted the Email Submit button, and didn't know how to use the HTTP Submit button (which asks for a URL to submit to, and I don't know what that URL is).

In addition... I understand that these people who download the PDF form from the web site are supposed to be able to use Adobe Reader to fill out the questionnaire and submit it to adobe.com.  However, when I download the form from the web site URL, it appears within MS Internet Explorer's window, and doesn't seem to launch Adobe Reader (unless it's hiding within MSIE or something).  I don't know if that's a problem or not if Adobe Reader is not being used to read the PDF.