19 Replies Latest reply on Feb 18, 2010 5:15 PM by the_wine_snob

rendering output stuck at 720x576

ttoonnyy38

I have an image sequence to be played at 25fps, the resolution is 1280x720, and I want to render it out to be played on a widescreen projector. I've had many issues with the aspect ratio allready and figured out to use square pixels eventually, and now I'm at a loss for how to render it out at that resolution. Every combination of settings I try tells me the output file will be 720x576. Surely thats not HD now is it? :| I'm kind of new to the whole aspect ratio and resolutions of the current media, and its bugging the hell outta me, if someone could give me a short explanation and tell me how to render this out properly, it would be muchly appreciated. Thank you

• 1. Re: rendering output stuck at 720x576
          ttoonnyy38 Level 1

Oh and im in Premiere Pro CS4.

Also, should I have rendered out my image sequence at such a resolution that it would become a 16x9 aspect ratio once changed to rectangular pixels?? And if so, what resolution should I have used? I'm using Targa sequences from Maya.

• 2. Re: rendering output stuck at 720x576
            shooternz Level 6

For a start: Question time....

What file type are you trying to encode to?  (The real question is what do you need to play out on an HD Projector)

What file types are you encoding from?  ie. what is in the timeline /sequence?  (tgas in what sequence setting)

Can you change the Encode preset (Video Setting Tab) to match your Source ( which is the timeline)

Note: Apart from DV (PAL/NTSC)  I think all the others can have their settings / dimensions etc changed.

• 3. Re: rendering output stuck at 720x576
              ttoonnyy38 Level 1

I'm rendering a Targa sequence out to an AVI, assuming thats correct for what to burn to a proffessionally made DVD (the AVI part, Targas is because thats how I render from Maya)