3 Replies Latest reply on Feb 18, 2010 7:11 PM by the_wine_snob

Elements 7: Why are red screens appearing in my finished DVD

LindaMullen

Hi all this is my first ever forum entry anywhere so i'm a little bit excited lol. Anyway I am new to premier (previously used pinnacle studio) and have burnt my first dvd in premier elements 7 which consists of video footage, still photos and music with menus, transitions and titles etc. But there are red screens appearing throughout the dvd. I have no gaps in any of my timelines and not using overlays at all. Has anyone else had this or know what's causing it.

• 1. Re: Elements 7: Why are red screens appearing in my finished DVD
          the_wine_snob Level 9

Linda,

Welcome to the forum, and to fora in general.

Now, can you give us the details of this Project?

1.) the source AV files, where did they come from, their specs, and how you got them into PrE, i.e. did you Import them from your HDD (Hard Disk Drive), or did you Capture them from your camera, via FireWire. The make/model of the camera used to shoot these would be very helpful too. If you need to find out specifics on the AV files, the free utility, G-Spot can give you those details. Probably the best and easiest course would be to do a screen-cap of the G-Spot screen, with one of the AV files in it. That will save you a lot of typing.

2.) please give us the dimensions of your still images. This would be the pixel x pixel dimensions, and not the file size.

3.) what Project Preset did you choose, with New Project?

4.) though less important, please let us know a bit about the Project, going to DVD-Video, such as Duration, the Menu Set that you used, etc.

5.) what brand of blank DVD media did you use?