5 Replies Latest reply on Feb 21, 2010 12:33 PM by kglad

XML + FLASH

patryk-112233
      Hello
      I'm new here and also in flash and I need your help
      I need to make an portfolio for my friend, he has got flash template, but he wants to make some changes in it.
      He asked me to make something like this: images and their text descriptions loaded from xml file. There should be as many rows as needed and 3 columns, that fits best in this template.
      I'm wandering is there an possibility to load all of pictures and text descriptions from a single xml file for example to one main movie clip which would have script to organize them in rows and columns in order from xml? I think it is possible, but because I'm new in flash I have no idea how to get started with this, and telling the truth I don't know how to look for this. So if someone could help me, give an code for this or links to were I can find answers, just please do not send me to google, please.:)
      Patryk
        • 1. Re: XML + FLASH
          kglad Adobe Community Professional & MVP

if you just need a snippet of code created or edited, you can get help here.  but, your chances of getting someone to code a custom portfilio for you or, even less likely, to edit someone else's template aren't great.

• 2. Re: XML + FLASH
            patryk-112233 Level 1

I did not asked any one to edit someone else code or to code custom portfolio for me, I have written my idea and asked if it is possible and for help to find out how to make this...

My friend bought an flash template and I have to make changes in it.

"So if someone could help me, give an code for this or links to were I can find answers, just please do not send me to google...” writing, “code” I meant fragment of code according to my question not whole portfolio pages and everything and also I have asked for link where I can find answers, because I do not know names for actions or anything what I need, to do this.