4 Replies Latest reply on Feb 23, 2010 8:00 AM by CrazyEnigma

fuzzy photos on premiere project

cammyfloyd

hello, this is the first project i've done on premiere pro but my 5th year of doing video editing.  i'm no pro, but have done some elaborate projects in the past.  now for the first time i'm trying to just insert some digital photos into the project among the video sequences, and they all come out blurry. i've tried resizing them and exporting in every format possible and still nothing.

anyone know of any quick fixes that they can explain in laymans terms?

thanks!

• 1. Re: fuzzy photos on premiere project
          the_wine_snob Level 9

Welcome to the forum.

Unfortunately, you have posted to the Tips & Tricks sub-forum, which is a repository for articles on how to do things in PrE. Out in the main forum, you'll get a lot more traffic and more help. I am sure that our tireless MOD, Steve Grisetti will move this for you, so more people will see it. Do not be alarmed, if it disappears from here, and ends up out in the main forum.

Now, there can be a lot of reasons for fuzzy still images. Before I start guessing, can you furnish us with the following detaisl:

When you do Project New, you will have to choose a Project Preset. What Project Preset did you choose. The full details will be important.

You say that you resized your images, please give us the full details of your images, the original format and size. Next, tell us the exact pixel x pixel dimensions that you resized to, and what format you Saved as. I know you said you tried them all, but what are you looking at now?

Then, tell us where you are observing the fuzziness. In PrE, there are two monitors: the Program Monitor, that previews the Timeline, and also the Source Monitor, that displays the Assets, away from the Timeline. Where you are looking can be important.