9 Replies Latest reply on Oct 8, 2007 2:33 AM by LenHarley

Builder 3 Beta 2

LenHarley
      I'm new to Flex, Actionscript etc so please forgive what may seem like ignorance..

I have downloaded Flex 3 Beta 2 which now supports webservices introspection - the wizard works like a charm and inspects the WDSL perfectly creating the interaction classes etc.

I know it's early days but I was wondering if someone out there can show me a working example of how to proceed once the introspection wizard has done it's thing. The inline usage example is a little vague...

Thanks

Len
        • 1. Re: Builder 3 Beta 2
          Lăcră Ene
          Hi Len,
          Here is a very simple demo application that you could take a look at: http://labs.adobe.com/technologies/flex/videos/webservicesintrospection/
          It should give you some basic insight about how to use the generated ActionScript code until more complex working examples become available.
          Lacra
          • 2. Re: Builder 3 Beta 2
            LenHarley Level 1
            Hi Lacra,

Thanks very much for the info - my issue is that this is an example of a RPC style webservice where one calls a remote "method".

What I am after is an example of a document literal style implementation where there are no "methods" specified at the SOAP end - rather the XML that is passed describes the desired interaction method...

Do you perhaps know if there is an example of a document literal style implementation I could look at somewhere...

Thanks

Len
            • 4. Re: Builder 3 Beta 2
              LenHarley Level 1
              Hi Adobe_Phil,

Thanks for the post - unfortunately this example is dated Dec 2006 so I suspect that it is out of date now in terms of using Flex Builder 3 Beta 2 with the introspection wizard...

Does anyone know if there is an example anywhere using this latest release of Flex Builder?