8 Replies Latest reply on Feb 24, 2010 12:00 PM by the_wine_snob

New to Photoshop premiere elements 8.0

Ruidoso_ giess

I am new to using any type of editing software. I need the very begining how to use these program. So far what I seen got me totally lost and was no help. Asking were do I go for beginning help?

• 1. Re: New to Photoshop premiere elements 8.0
          the_wine_snob Level 9

Welcome to the forum.

His FAQ Entry, will get you started. Muvipix has tutorials, the Learning Series, and links to several of Steve Grisetti's excellent books on both PSE and PrE.

Good luck, and happy editing,

Hunt

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: New to Photoshop premiere elements 8.0
            MissMoppett Level 1

Far and away the best tutorials I have ever seen are a set of 5 DVDs from Colin Barrett (www.simplydv.co.uk). They are based on Prem El 7 and for those in US of A, you will hear an English voice. Well maybe that's a plus, for you. (Sorry Mr Grisetti).

• 3. Re: New to Photoshop premiere elements 8.0
              the_wine_snob Level 9
              for those in US of A, you will hear an English voice. Well maybe that's a plus, for you.

One of the things that I miss most is listening to the English speak. Now, on the streets of Mayfair, English (either US, or UK), is the very last language that one will hear spoken - a real shame! I have to get out of London all together to hear the proper language. It was not always so, but certainly is now.

Hunt

PS - not familiar with that tutorial series. Thanks for the recs.

• 4. Re: New to Photoshop premiere elements 8.0
                nealeh Level 5

Looking at the DVD Tutorial Samplers it seem as though SimplyDV have obtained permission to use the Adobe sample project from "Classroom in a Book". There are additional topics, samplers of which are on their YouTube channel, but it's not clear how much of the five DVD set is devoted to original material.