6 Replies Latest reply on Feb 27, 2010 9:36 AM by kmcnet

Creating Splash Screen for Movie

kmcnet

Hello Everyone and thanks for your help in advance.  I am very new to Premier CS4 Pro.  I want to create a splash screen for a movie with a black bacground and some text effects (i.e. no pictures, movies, etc.).  I've looked through the tutorials and didn't see anything about how to do this.  I'm not exactly sure how to go about this or if I should be using another program (such as Illustrator) and import the image.  Would someone please give me some insight on what the best practice is to accomplish this?

Thanks.

• 1. Re: Creating Splash Screen for Movie
          the_wine_snob Level 9

If I follow you, what you are looking for is Play First in Adobe Encore. Sometimes, this is also referred to as the "FBI Warning." I do these in PrPro, and then Export (one can use Adobe Dynamic Link in CS4) and Import to Encore. In the Flowchart, I link to this as my Play First, and then link it to the Main Menu.

Hope that this helps, and is what you want.

Good luck,

Hunt

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Creating Splash Screen for Movie
            kmcnet Level 1

First os all thanks for the response.  Unfortunately, I am so new to this suite, your explanation lost me.  You are correct in that I am trying to create something like the FBI screen, or actually, something more like the Lynda.com splash screens that precede the tutorials or the "Learn How To" splash screens for the Adobe tutorials.  I realize there is interoperability within the suite, but haven't begun to explore that.  It sounds like you are building this initially in Premier Pro and then moving to Encore, but I'm not sure how to create this in Premier.

Thanks again.

• 3. Re: Creating Splash Screen for Movie
              Harm Millaard Level 7