9 Replies Latest reply on Mar 3, 2010 4:41 AM by nealeh

Last Scene Repeated??

Cowboy!!!

I am new to Elements 8, but was this program put through any quality assurance?

I tried running it under Windows 7, crash, crash, crash

I tried it under Vista, crash, crash, crash

Now running it under XP, and it's only crashed a few times

Now that I've actually been able to create a project, I find the very last scene get's repeated on the DVD.. what the hell???

I moved the cursor to the very end of the timeline, press play, I see the scene end... it's showing nothing on the timeline; but to my surprise, it's still "playing", and suddenly 30 seconds later or so, it's playing the last scene again!

• 1. Re: Last Scene Repeated??
          Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

I have no idea what you're doing or how your systems are maintained, but you should not by any means be having this much trouble -- especially if you've applied the program update.

It could have something to do with your computer(s). It could have something to do with the source for your video. (What kind of camcorder did it come from anyway?) But nothing explains why a scene is duplicated on your DVD. That is very unlikely related to how the program functions!

• 2. Re: Last Scene Repeated??
            the_wine_snob Level 9

Back on the Timeline, hit the \ (Backslash key), and look carefully at the Clips. Is there a Clip, out beyond where you want the Timeline to end. This can happen, due to all sorts of editing  actions, and is usually NOT what the user will want. One can also press the End key to move the CTI to the very end of the Timeline, and from there, step back with the PageDn key, checking to see if a Clip has been repeated, out beyond where you want it/

Good luck,

Hunt

1 person found this helpful
            • 3. Re: Last Scene Repeated??
              Cowboy!!! Level 1

Steve,