35 Replies Latest reply on Mar 11, 2010 7:36 AM by LaciG

PE7 general/generic disk menu's 'Play All' button does not work?

LaciG Level 1

I have 9 separate movies to burn on one DVD (placed 'main menu marker'/'stop marker' for each movie) using the 'Generic' DVD menu from the 'General' tab (in its original form with 6 main menu buttons but it expanded to 9 buttons on a second menu). Everything works fine except the 'Play all' button: It starts the first movie and returns to the main menu after it played. I have no 'scene markers' in any of the 9 movies. I have never used menu with 'Play all' before. I am still experimenting but would greatly appreciate if somebody would just tell me that this is a bug, or that I am doing something wrong. Thanks for any help, Laszlo.

• 1. Re: PE7 general/generic disk menu's 'Play All' button does not work?
          the_wine_snob Level 9

Can you please post  screen-cap of your Timelne w/ the Menu Markers, and the Menu Set visible?

Likely, that will help someone tell you what needs to be done.

Good luck,

Hunt

• 3. Re: PE7 general/generic disk menu's 'Play All' button does not work?
            LaciG Level 1

I am adding a screen capture to my question (following Bill Hunt's advice). Here I only used three 'movies' (shortened for the exercise), also, left 1-2 seconds gaps between the movies - with no avail. They play one-by-one from the main menu but when I am using the 'Play all' button, only the first movie plays and after then it goes back to the main (here the only) menu. In this case, I only checked with the 'Preview' option, but the original (9 movies) was checked with VLC Media Player and also on a DVD player. Thanks again, Laszlo.

Screen Shot.jpg

• 4. Re: PE7 general/generic disk menu's 'Play All' button does not work?
              the_wine_snob Level 9