17 Replies Latest reply on Mar 11, 2010 12:33 PM by MichaelLemoniades

New to CS4

MichaelLemoniades

I'm new to Premiere Pro. When I start a project, I have my project setting as: DV-NTSC, Standard 48kHz. When I import any QT movie or even add bars and tone, the colors appear to be reversed in both the source and program windows. Any help would be great.

• 1. Re: New to CS4
          the_wine_snob Level 9

Welcome to the forum.

Please tell us all about your system, the OS, the video card and current driver, etc.

Info on the MOV files would be helpful, but as you also experience this with the synthetic video (Bars), I'd lean towards a video card driver first. Still, the more info that you can provide us with, the easier it will be to offer help.

I'd also do a screen-cap with the Timeline, the Asset Selected and the CTI (Current Time Indicator) poised over it, plus the Program Monitor, showing what you get.

Good luck,

Hunt

• 2. Re: New to CS4
            the_wine_snob Level 9

Also, take a look at the threads, that are linked to in my replies in this ARTICLE. There are some screen-caps in those. Does your Program Monitor display look anything like those? Also check out Jeff Bellune's comments in those linked threads.

Good luck,

Hunt

• 3. Re: New to CS4
              MichaelLemoniades Level 1

cid:image002.jpg@01CABC7C.0F6E64A0[cid:image004.jpg@01CABC7C.0F6E64A0]

Sorry I didn’t give enough detail. It’s a windows xp, Legacy video capture I think. I’m not sure. I’m a Mac guy stuck on a PC.

Michael Lemoniades

Interactive Marketing Producer

Time Warner Cable - East Region

6005 Fair Lakes Road

East Syracuse, NY 13057-4250

Error! Hyperlink reference not valid.

315-634-6301

• 5. Re: New to CS4

I can't find " threads, that are linked to in my replies in this ARTICLE". Sorry, am I overlooking the links?

• 6. Re: New to CS4
                  shooternz Level 6

Just a possibly un-related to issue question.