3 Replies Latest reply on Mar 11, 2010 4:42 PM by kglad

Pop/Push MC to stage help

theideafarmer

I'm new to Actionscript 2.0 and I need some feedback on my (first!) attempt to create an array that will contain 8 instances of 2 different movieclips. As each (checkmark MCs) is added to the stage, another attention getter clip will be removed (circle MCs). So on my first frame of this command one bluecircle should be popped from the stage, and one bluecheck pushed. Then the same with the green clip on the next frame, again back to the blue's on the following frame, and finally both one blue set and one green set.

Button

invis_Btn.onRelease = function() {
          this.enabled = false;
          bar1.play();
          rt_Btn.enabled=true, new Tween(rt_Btn, "_alpha", 20, 100, 6, false);
      };

invis_Btn.addEventListener("click", markerPush)

Poor attempt at an array

var markerArr:Array = new Array("bluecircle", "bluecheck"+i, "greencircle", "greencheck"+i, "bluecircle", "bluecheck"+i, "greencircle", "greencheck"+i);
      for (i=0; i<8; i++) {
          var bluecheck:MovieClip = attachMovie("bluecheck"+i, this.getNextHighestDepth(), {_x:260, _y:400});
          var bluecircle:MovieClip = attachMovie("bluecircle"+i, this.getNextHighestDepth(), {_x:260, _y:400});
          var greencheck:MovieClip = attachMovie("greencheck"+i, bluecheck.getNextHighestDepth(), {_x:260, _y:400});
          var greencircle:MovieClip = attachMovie("greencircle"+i, bluecircle.getNextHighestDepth(), {_x:260, _y:400});
          function markerPush(event):Object {
              return markerArr.pop(bluecircle);
              trace("popped");
              return markerArr.push(bluecheck+i);
              trace("pushed");
          }
      }