1 Reply Latest reply on Mar 22, 2010 8:21 AM by jphillipcamp

Error: C0009E: WebService not found for <servicename> something wrong with Cairngorm 2.2 framework??

djonali

hey!!

Can somebody help me in solving this?

I am new to Flex. I need to implement a webservice and I am using Cairngorm 2.2 framework. In my Services.mxml I have put the following with the web service id as projectRequest.

<business:ServiceLocator
          xmlns:mx="http://www.adobe.com/2006/mxml"
          xmlns:business="com.business.*">

<mx:WebService
           id="projectRequest"
           wsdl="http://localhost:8080/axis2/services/ProjectManager?wsdl" showBusyCursor=”true”> 
          </mx:WebService>

</business:ServiceLocator>

In Project delegate class I  have set the following: which I understand invokes the webservice.

public function ProjectDelegate(responder:IResponder)
              {           
                  this.service = ServiceLocator.getInstance().getWebService("projectRequest");
                  this.responder = responder;
              }

I get the following error:

Error: C0009E: WebService not found for projectRequest
          at WebServices/getService()[C:\Project\_workspace\modifiedNBMWebApp\src\com\business\WebServ ices.as:53]
          at com.business::ServiceLocator/getWebService()[C:\Project\_workspace\modifiedNBMWebApp\src\ com\business\ServiceLocator.as:116]
          at com.samples.mediatorStore.business::ProjectDelegate()[C:\Project\_workspace\modifiedNBMWe bApp\src\com\samples\mediatorStore\business\ProjectDelegate.as:15]
          at com.samples.mediatorStore.command::AddProjectCommand/execute()[C:\Project\_workspace\modi fiedNBMWebApp\src\com\samples\mediatorStore\command\AddProjectCommand.as:33]
          at com.control::FrontController/executeCommand()[C:\Project\_workspace\modifiedNBMWebApp\src \com\control\FrontController.as:215]
          at flash.events::EventDispatcher/dispatchEventFunction()