4 Replies Latest reply on Mar 24, 2010 8:42 AM by random robot

Only getting the last layer of text animation

random robot

Hi, complete newb here. I've watch most of the tutorials and looked thru the forum but didn't see anything addressing this. When I export to swf and then try to view the html code I only get the last line of text animation, the 1st line doesn't appear. Any help would be great. Thanks.

• 1. Re: Only getting the last layer of text animation
          Mylenium Most Valuable Participant

I don't realyl understand what you are describing here, but maybe you simply shoulkd change the unsupported feature treatment in the SWF exporter from ignore to rasterize?

Mylenium

• 2. Re: Only getting the last layer of text animation
            random robot Level 1

Sorry, I'll try to be more clear. What I'm doing is taking a photoshop file, opening it up in after effects as a comp and "animating" the different layers. Then I'm adding two different layers of text both  with animation. 1st one fades out, the second fades in. Everything works fine and looks good when I'm inside of AE. Then I'm exporting to .swf under the file tab. I've tried different options when exporting including changing to rasterize and flattening and all option in between. After I export to .swf I'm opening it using Amera which then I'm placing into to Sitebuilder using the a html code provided by Amera. It picks up all the other layers except the one. Just seems odd like maybe I'm missing something on that particular text layer. They both look the same but I only get the second one. I've read in some places that it's better to export differently but I don't know how to do it any other way. Like I said I'm a complete noobie at Adobe. I'm using CS3. Would it be better to open it in Flash? I really need to take the time to learn some Flash. uhggg. Thanks Mylenium for your repsonse.

• 3. Re: Only getting the last layer of text animation
              Mylenium Most Valuable Participant