19 Replies Latest reply on Mar 26, 2010 10:05 AM by the_wine_snob

Severe distortion of assets in Source and Program monitors.

hewiepro

I'm a newbie...

and I need some help. I have PPCS4 (trial version) . When I move assets to the Source monitor and/or the timeline I get severe distortion. I believe my settings are all ok and have even been running tests with the universal leader clips to make sure. (My .MOV file DOES work ok in the Source monitor but not the timeline. I am using windows xp. THanks for the help.

• 1. Re: Severe distortion of assets in Source and Program monitors.
          the_wine_snob Level 9

Welcome to the forum.

Please give the complete details on the Assets that you are experiencing issues with. Along with that info, please give the full Project Presets chosen.

I would also post a screen-cap depicting the distortion, and tell us all about your Video sub-system, i.e. card make/model and driver installed.

Good luck, and we'll be looking for those details,

Hunt

PS - the only limitation with the trial version is that it will handle NOTHING MPEG in any direction.

• 2. Re: Severe distortion of assets in Source and Program monitors.
            hewiepro Level 1

I think this might be it: Legacy Video Capture Device. WDM Video for Windows Capture Driver (Win 32).

I have been running tests with PPCS4 universal leader clip:

ALSO...i forgot...all the files work fine in the Adobe Bridge Preview.

File Path: Universal Counting Leader
            Type: Universal Counting Leader
            Image Size: 720 x 480
            Pixel Depth: 24
            Frame Rate: 29.97
            Source Audio Format: 32000 Hz - 32 bit floating point - Mono
            Project Audio Format: 32000 Hz - 32 bit floating point - Mono
            Total Duration: 00;00;11;00
            Pixel Aspect Ratio: 0.9091

...and, once again, the file below works in th Source monitor but also distorted in timeline.

.MOV file

Type: QuickTime Movie