6 Replies Latest reply on Mar 25, 2010 8:52 AM by Harm Millaard

Still images pixelation

RAFC_1990

Well i am quite new to Premiere just to let you know. Using CS4.

The problem is i have added a logo to my video in premiere, when i insert it into the timeline it seems to scale it down in accordance to the small screen its showing in which seems fine. But when i export the image as an avi file the logo looks very pixelated when in fact the size of it is around the original size so shouldnt be streched anyway.

I hope someone has a solution for me, also how come the avi file sizes are so big? I mean 831mb for a 4 minute clip!

Thanks.

• 1. Re: Still images pixelation
          Harm Millaard Level 7

Some suggestions... and answer at least the 16 questions at the end of the Wiki article.

• 2. Re: Still images pixelation
            the_wine_snob Level 9

Welcome to the forum.

Can you please give the complete details on the image that you are using as a logo - pixel x pixel size and file format?

Then, please let us know about your Project/Sequence Preset and the full details of the source footage, where the logo is going.

When you say Exporting to AVI, can you list the full specs. that you are Exporting to. AVI can mean so very, very much and a lot of it different. This ARTICLE will give you some tips on what can be in an AVI.

Good luck, and we'll be looking for those details,

Hunt

• 3. Re: Still images pixelation
              RAFC_1990 Level 1

The image is a jpg that i created in photoshop, 330px x 90px when imported into the video i scale the image smaller so it fits better in relation with the video so i wouldnt have thoght there shouldnt be a problem with it.

The video clips are mp4 files that we have been given, they have the video and audio in video 1 and audio 1 respectively and then i have added the logo in video 2 then i have another image in video 3. Dont really know what else to say about them.