11 Replies Latest reply on Apr 10, 2010 12:31 PM by Oldhammer

FW  "An Internal Error Has Occured"

Oldhammer

Talk about frustrating!!!  Adobe Support? What is that?

I am a newbie, that doesn't mean bend me over?  I have been working on not only learning the Adobe Web Premium software "which is a totally different conversation" but WTF. Back in October I started this new website I am rather passionate about, down loaded Trail Versions from the web. Yea, I know I have alot of programs out there I could have chosen but I wanted the BEST, well that was my thought anyhow. After starting completely backwards I finally got on track to start using the software as it was designed. No thanks to Adobe I found my way through many different articles and blogs and videos. You would think that if they are willing to sell you something for $2,000 they would at least give you direction on how to use this software. Yes I was amazed there was nothing too. Never the less I muddled through it and got beyond the BS. Got through AI with little to no problems then came Fireworks.

Since, November I have watched all the lessons on how to use it and not once did the the issues that came up ever, and I mean was never  discussed. I got up to maybe 20 pages. I counldn't tell you the exact number because the file won't open. Of course restarted the web design a few times when I found tips on how to make things better. Never the less I WAS IN LOVE, I told everyone I knew that this was the sweetest idea to come along. Develop Complex Graphics in AI and Photoshop and Design Pages with a Master copy in Fireworks all before exporting the whole enchilada to Dreamweaver or Flex Builder. Then it happened.